Hi all!

As a decorator, I’m constantly looking for ideas and inspiration within the pages of interior design coffee table books. From fun decorating books to books by leaders in our industry, they are all so useful. In my office, we have a whole library full of them. (I wish I could say the same about my own home!) They are both pretty to look at and informative. So I have compiled a list of what I think are must-haves for every designer or aspiring designer.  -Katie

1. The Way We Live by Stafford Cliff and Gilles De Chabaneix

2. David Hicks: Designer by Ashley Hicks

3. Billy Baldwin: The Great American Decorator by Adam Lewis & Albert

Hadley

4. Domino: The Book of Decorating by Deborah Needleman, Sara Ruffin

Costello & Dara Caponigro

5. John Fowler: Prince of Decorating by Martin Wood

6. Axel Vervoordt: Timeless Interiors by Armelle Baron

7. In The Pink: Dorothy Draper, America’s Most Fabulous Decorator by

Carlton Varney

8. Slim Aarons: Once Upon A Time by Slim Aarons

9. Sister Parish: American Style by Martin Wood

10. Vogue Living: House, Gardens, People by Hamish Bowles

